可持续发展项目

我们的作品反映了我们对于建筑的信仰包括社会的责任,物质的可持续性和经济的考量。

黑铂积极地面对建筑行业所面临的环境挑战,并在所有项目中推动环境考量的重要性。我们已经建立了一个提倡环境可持续发展方法运用在所有的项目中,同时我们在合作顾问的选择上也考虑到他们对环境所做的准备,意愿和追求高质量可持续发展的成果。

我们支持并争取达到能源效率评级,将绿色星级评选工具结合获奖经验运用到项目中,其中包括Serrata公寓和码头图书馆(合作设计建筑师Clare Design)-作为澳大利亚第一个被授予6星级的绿色建筑,并获得2015年度可持续发展建筑最高奖。

建筑创新和CLT技术

通过开拓项目的经验,我们对创新的施工技术和预制化模板有着全面的理解和独到的见解。

交叉复合木材(CLT)技术是一种相对较新的技术,可以极大地缩减建筑施工的时间,减少其整体的碳排放。黑铂在CLT施工技术有专业的知识和经验,当前正研究和运用CLT到多个大型的住宅项目。

CLT对于环境产生的效益是非常明显的,包括在其生产、使用和最终的建筑性能上。CLT在节约施工成本上潜力也是显著的。虽然从材料的成本上可能类似于其他技术,但是可以大幅度的节约施工时间,相对传统施工方式可节约15到20个百分点。

社会反映

内部环境政策使我们每一位员工都秉持着减少对环境影响的原则并落实到行动中。我们也十分自豪可以营造多样化的、灵活的和包容的工作场所。同时,我们也是第一个引入雇员股份计划的建筑事务所。

带着对社会的责任心,黑铂为弱势群体提供无偿帮助和改善社区的基础设施。最近的一个项目便是在北领地的Maningrida社区设计的欢迎区整体规划。项目委托无国界联合建筑师(Architects Without Frontiers),黑铂为这个地区的未来发展方向设计了整体区域规划。

Sustainability

Our work reflects a belief in an architectural agenda that is socially responsive, materially sustainable
and economically mindful

Hayball strives to proactively meet the environmental challenges facing the construction industry and promote the importance of environmental consideration in all that we do. We have established a common approach across all projects to incorporate environmentally sustainable initiatives, and our consideration in the selection of consultants is their preparedness, willingness and ability to pursue high end sustainability outcomes.

We support ambitions to target energy efficiency ratings and bring award-winning experience working with the Green Star rating tools, including Serrata Apartments and the Library at the Dock (with design architect Clare Design) – Australia’s first public building to be awarded a 6-star Green Star, and the recipient of the state’s highest award for sustainable architecture at the 2015 Victorian Architecture Awards.

Construction innovation and CLT Technology

Through experience on pioneering projects, we have a thorough architectural understanding of the unique aspects of innovative construction technologies and prefabricated modular construction.

Cross laminated timber (CLT) technology is a relatively new technology that can significantly compress the construction time frame of a building and reduce its overall carbon footprint. Hayball has experience and expertise in CLT construction and is currently investigating use of the technology for major residential projects.

The environmental benefits of CLT are highly apparent in its production, use and, ultimately, building performance. The potential cost benefits of CLT are also significant. While material costs can be similar to other technologies, the time saved can substantially reduce construction costs by 15-20 per cent compared with conventional construction.

Socially responsive

An internal environmental policy commits our practice to principles and actions that minimise our impact on the environment. We also take pride in fostering a diverse, flexible and inclusive workplace, and ours is Australia’s first architectural practice to introduce an employee share scheme.

With a strong sense of social obligation to the communities we serve, Hayball undertakes pro bono work to help improve social and community infrastructure for vulnerable groups and communities. The most recent of these is the Welcome Precinct Masterplan for the diverse Maningrida community in the Northern Territory. Commissioned by Architects Without Frontiers, Hayball designed an overall precinct masterplan to guide the future development of the area.