关于我们

我们致力于创造杰出的空间和塑造可持续发展的社区

黑铂作为澳大利亚最大的设计事务所之一, 在墨尔本,悉尼和布里斯班的工作室总共有超过150个员工。我们意愿开发多元化的设计事务所,集建筑,室内设计和城市规划和支持客户竞争性和创造性的设计文化于一身。

在过去的30年,公司已经完成了数以百计的项目,分别在澳大利亚、新西兰、东南亚和中国——从单一和多住宅建筑到学校,大学,商业设施和城市规划。我们通过互相协作和研究来达到创新、凝聚和可持续发展的成功解决方案.

我们追求卓越的设计,需要最有创意想法,我们吸引、激励并留住最好的设计师。我们的工作环境是不断进步并且有包容力的, 我们致力于帮助个人的职业规划。

除了设计输出之外,黑铂在广泛的设计领域更是充满激情。我们为建筑行业和政府提供意见并积极参与学术研究项目。多数的员工一直在设计奖项中担任评委以及参与教学,包括建筑设计学院,莫那什大学年度研究生奖等我们一直以来努力支持的奖项。

设计文化

我们相信,最好的设计是通过不断的探索,研究,共同交流想法和不同的思维方式而得出的结果。

我们的灵感来自每个项目的独特性以及其具备令城市与众不同的潜力。我们秉持着追求卓越可行的设计理念,注重的不仅是结果更是高质量的专业服务。每个项目从开始到结束董事们都亲历亲为,此外我们还常常邀请其他领域的专家共同参与设计。

我们应用严谨的系统为每个项目设计无可取代的方案。

我们研究设计大纲所取得的细致和全面的框架的过程远远超过了基本的质量标准。充分利用来自各个领域和学科的专业知识,包括认真倾听客户的需求和目标,追溯探索问题根本性,回归实际以确保每一个设计成果都具有最好的创意和研究知识。在不断探索的过程中,这样的步骤可以发掘新的想法;重新审视先例的成与败,为新用途重新理解;测试传统方法可能更大的确定性。

我们一直秉持卓越的设计和真诚合作的精神,激励着我们与客户和合作伙伴间交换想法和知识,这是我们做任何事的核心。

Profile

Our passion is creating outstanding places and shaping sustainable communities

Hayball is one of Australia’s largest design practices, with 150+ people working from studios in Melbourne, Sydney and Brisbane. We’ve intentionally developed a diverse practice which integrates architecture, interior design and urban design expertise, and a design culture that supports clients competitively and creatively.

Over more than 30 years, the company has realised hundreds of projects across Australia, New Zealand, South-East Asia and China – from single and multi-residential buildings to schools and universities, commercial developments and urban design for entire suburbs. The innovative, cohesive and sustainably successful solutions for which we’re renowned are achieved through a collaborative and research-driven approach.

Our pursuit of design excellence demands the brightest creative minds, and we make a point of attracting, inspiring and retaining the best. Our workplace is progressive and inclusive, and we’re committed to developing individual careers.

Beyond our design output, Hayball is a passionate contributor to the wider design debate. We participate in industry and government advisory panels and are actively engaged in academic research programs. Numbers of our staff have been on design award juries and involved in teaching at university schools of architecture, and the annual Graduate Prize for Architecture at Monash University is among a number of endeavours we support.

Design Culture

We’re convinced that the best design is the result of exploration, research and the open exchange of ideas and different ways of thinking

We’re inspired by every project’s unique character and potential to make a civic difference. In the pursuit of exceptional and eminently buildable design solutions, we focus not only on outcomes but on high quality professional services. Directors are hands-on across the life of a project and we regularly invite in other specialists to work with our own.

We apply methodical rigour to reveal solutions that could exist for no other project

The meticulous and holistic framework through which we investigate a brief is so much more than a quality process. Harnessing expertise from many fields and disciplines, it involves listening deeply to the needs and ambitions of our clients, tracing back to critically explore root problems, and embracing the pragmatic realities to ensure that every outcome is born of the best creative and researched knowledge. Within a culture of enquiry, this process can unearth new terrain; precedents are revisited for their lessons and reinterpreted for renewed usefulness; and tested conventions might be reaffirmed with greater certainty.

At the heart of everything we do, feeding the exchange of ideas and expertise with our clients and partners, is a dedication to design excellence and a spirit of genuine collaboration.